PERFORMANCE IMPROVEMENT
J.D. Power Asia Pacific provides clients with an understanding of the factors that influence perceptions of quality and customer satisfaction throughout the region. The company’s studies allow companies to make informed strategic decisions and we provide customized products that address consumer needs in markets around the world.
AUTOMOTIVE RETAIL PERFORMANCE IMPROVEMENT

Customized improvement of retailer performance are conducted using customer-centric evaluation instruments. Services include evaluation mystery shops, standards and performance audits, and a variety of self-assessment tools.

PERFORMANCE IMPROVEMENT TRAINING

J.D. Power Asia Pacific provides clients with the insight and business tools to ensure that strategies, business practices, and performance improvement initiatives are aligned with customer expectations. J.D. Power also provides leadership training, management workshops, and field staff training to help clients align with customer-centric principles. 

Performance Improvement training services include Web-based instructions, classroom training, and in-dealership modules and tools. J.D. Power has conducted in-dealership management and staff one-on-one advisement in more than 400 dealerships in China, which have produced positive results.

AUTOMOTIVE RETAIL IMPROVEMENT

J.D. Power Asia Pacific solutions and products include a number of services, from retail excellence process redesign and performance assessment to improvement in training and coaching activities. Clients and retailers not only are able to obtain the tools and techniques to improve business performance and increase sales and service efficiency, but also may display their competitive advantage to consumers through the J.D. Power Asia Pacific Dealer of Excellence program.

The Retailer Improvement solutions address:

DEALER OF EXCELLENCE PROGRAM

It can be a challenging task to maintain high customer satisfaction and successfully differentiate your retail operation in a highly competitive market environment. 

J.D. Power Asia Pacific has identified a set of key dealership Sales and Service Standards. These standards represent the activities and experiences that top-echelon dealers provide to their customers to ensure a truly outstanding experience. The standards complement and enhance sales and service satisfaction measurements.

J.D. Power now offers a unique recognition program to automotive retailers: J.D. Power Asia Pacific Dealer of Excellence. To qualify, dealers must meet the following criteria:

• Maintain high sales and service satisfaction scores in retail operation research conducted by J.D. Power Asia Pacific for manufacturers
• Demonstrate that they have implemented and are complying with the Sales and Service Standards developed by J.D. Power Asia Pacific

Download Brochure (PDF)

J.D. POWER AUTOMOTIVE PRODUCT CONSULTING

For many years, automotive manufacturers have looked to J.D. Power to better understand how consumer and customer expectations and perceptions may help increase sales and demonstrate a commitment to building quality vehicles. J.D. Power Asia Pacific Performance Improvement Services examine key factors that influence perceptions of quality and customer satisfaction in China. Improvement solutions focus on research-based measurements that may help determine better product strategies, isolate the root cause of problems and provide specific improvement solutions that may enhance business results. J.D. Power Asia Pacific solutions in retail excellence programs and product/manufacturing improvements enable clients to implement the Voice of the Customer in their product development and retail service experiences to achieve business success.

PRODUCT IMPROVEMENT

J.D. Power Asia Pacific Product Improvement solutions align the product/process improvement plan with key factors that affect customer satisfaction. J.D. Power delivers consulting and training services to help clients develop, optimize and execute plans to increase customer satisfaction and improve business results.

J.D. Power Asia Pacific Product Improvement solutions address core issues such as:

VEHICLE EVALUATIONS
  • Conduct vehicle evaluations based on the Voice of the Customer. Quality problems are identified from a customer point of view, not only by focusing on hard quality issues and defects, but also on perceptual quality factors, both of which lead to complaints that impact overall vehicle quality perceptions
     
  • Define unique selling propositions vs. the competition to direct the development of successful marketing materials (strengths and weaknesses)
     
  • Identify the features that customers identify as “difficult to use,” which may be reduced or eliminated through dealers’ efforts to optimize feature introduction during the shopping and delivery processes.
MANUFACTURING QUALITY
  • Identify/ improve plant capability for high-quality launch/production
     
  • Provide rapid and concise evaluation of in-plant quality systems as they relate to preventing, detecting, prioritizing, and resolving problems from the perspective of the customer
     
  • Provide definition and understanding of where gaps exist with in-plant quality systems (identifying and resolving customer-defined problems) and taking appropriate steps to close those gaps
PRODUCT DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT
  • Improve the product positioning, definition, targets, execution, and overall alignment to customer expectations
  • Enhance processes used to identify and integrate the Voice of the Customer into the product development

  • Enable better utilization of Voice of the Customer information in quality gate and milestone reviews
  • Improve the use of the Voice of the Customer information in target-setting/trade-off decisions

Download Brochure (PDF)

绩效改进
J.D. Power 亚太公司帮助客户理解在整个地区内影响质量和顾客满意度感知的因素。调研帮助客户做出知己知彼的战略决定,和量身定做的产品,适应世界各国不同市场的消费者需求。
汽车经销商绩效改进

通过以用户为中心的评价手段定制经销商业绩改进方案。服务包括通过神秘顾客对经销商进行评估、标准和绩效审定,和其它一系列的自我评估工具

咨询培训服务

J.D. Power亚太公司为客户提供行业洞察和商业工具以确保公司战略、商务活动和绩效改进措施能够满足客户的期望。我们还提供领导能力培训、管理层研讨会和一线员工培训,以帮助客户的商业模式能够更好地与以客户为中心的原则相结合

J.D. Power亚太公司为客户提供行业洞察和商业工具以确保公司战略、商务活动和绩效改进措施能够满足用户的期望。我们还提供领导能力培训、管理层研讨会和一线员工培训,以帮助客户的商业模式能够更好地与以客户为中心的原则相结合

汽车经销商服务改进

J.D. Power的解决方案和服务产品包括卓越经销商流程再设计、绩效评估、改进培训和辅导活动等。客户和经销商不仅能够获得相应的工具和技巧来提高经营绩效、销售业绩和服务效率,而且还可以通过J.D. Power亚太公司卓越经销商认可项目来向消费者展示自己的竞争优势。

零售商改进方案包括:

卓越经销商项目

在一个竞争激烈的市场,保持较高的用户满意度和成功的经销商服务差异化是一个艰巨的挑战。

J.D. Power亚太公司建立了一整套经销商销售和服务标准。该标准代表了优秀经销商为客户提供的出色服务体验,可以有效地补充和增强销售和服务满意度的各 项测量。

J.D. Power现在为汽车经销商提供一项独特的服务:J.D. Power亚太公司卓越经销商认可项目。申请认可项目的经销商必须满足下列条件:

经销商在J.D. Power亚太公司的零售活动研究中保持销售和服务满意度的高分值

执行并满足了J.D. Power亚太公司的各项销售和服务标准

下载PDF文件

J.D. POWER汽车产品咨询服务

几十年来,全世界的汽车生产商通过J.D. Power的帮助来改进产品策略并更好地理解消费者以及他们的期望值和需求,并通过不断提高产品和服务的质量来推动销量的增长。J.D. Power亚太公司的绩效改进咨询服务考察影响产品质量和用户 满意度的主要因素。改进方案以研究为基础,剖析造成问题的原因,并设计特定 方案以提升商业成绩。J.D. Power的卓越零售项目和产品、生产质量改进方案, 帮助客户将“客户之声”贯彻在产品研发、生产和零售服务的执行过程中,并藉此实现商业成功。

产品改进

J.D. Power亚太公司产品改进方案把影响客户满意度的主要因素融合到产品、流程的提升计划中。J.D. Power的咨询和培训服务帮助客户制定、优化并执行该计划,以提高客户满意度并取得更好的商业成绩

我们的产品改进解决方案针对以下核心问题:

车辆评估
  • 基于“客户之声”开展产品评估。从客户角度识别质量问题,不仅注重产品质量问题和瑕疵,而且关注影响顾客对车辆总体质量感知的因素
     
  • 针对竞争环境,确定产品的竞争优势和独特卖点,帮助厂家制定销售策略、开发营销材料
     
  • 定义客户可能产生抱怨的难以使用的问题,通过优化客户进店时的产品介绍流程和交付流程削弱或者消除此方面的抱怨。
生产质量
  • 评估并提升工厂高质量批量生产产品的能力
     
  • 提供迅速和简明的现场质量评估体系,从而使工厂内部能够从客户的角度预防、发现问题,按照问题严重程度优先排序并解决问题
     
  • 甄别并解决用户所定义的问题,为厂商定义并理解现场质量体系存在的差距, 并采取适当措施来弥补这些差距
产品设计和开发
  • 改进产品的定位、定义、目标制定、计划实施使产品与用户的期望值相一致
     
  • 增强用以反映“客户之声”,并将“客户之声”整合到产品研发过程中的相关流程
     
  • 帮助厂商在产品开发的各质量关键节点更好地运用“客户之声”信息
     
  • 在目标设定、综合平衡等决策过程中更好地应用“客户之声”

下载PDF文件