INDEPENDENT BENCHMARKING
J.D. Power Asia Pacific’s benchmarking studies include an industry-wide assessment of products and services in China, as well as rankings that reflect the opinions of customers.

For more than four decades, J.D. Power & Associates has conducted quality and customer satisfaction benchmarking research based on survey responses from millions of consumers worldwide. The company represents the Voice of the Customer by translating survey responses from consumers and businesses into studies and reports that help organizations worldwide improve their customer satisfaction. In fact, J.D. Power has developed and maintains one of the largest, most comprehensive historical customer satisfaction databases in existence, which includes consumer feedback on the shopping, buying, and ownership experiences for a variety of products and services.

The company’s benchmarking studies include an industry-wide assessment of products and services, as well as rankings that reflect the opinions of customers. Comprehensive marketing information and analysis helps organizations better understand their strengths and weaknesses from a customer viewpoint and ultimately to make a greater impact in the marketplace. Press releases are used to publicly announce research highlights.

J.D. Power does not conduct any testing of products or services—the research is based solely on responses from millions of consumers and businesses worldwide. With the data consumers provide, J.D. Power uses statistical techniques to determine the relative importance of the factors that comprise overall satisfaction. In addition, each factor is comprised of numerous attributes that provide additional diagnostic capability. The results of this research provide insight for organizations around the world that endeavor to satisfy today’s informed consumers.

J.D. Power Asia Pacific conducts the following benchmarking research studies in China:

INDEPENDENT BENCHMARKING STUDIES: AUTOMOTIVE

Contract All | Expand All

CHINA CUSTOMER SERVICE INDEX STUDY (CSI)

The annual industry-wide China CSI study has been conducted independently by J.D. Power Asia Pacific since 2001 to measure customer satisfaction with maintenance and repair service at authorized dealerships. Redesign in 2009, the study is conducted among customers who have owned their new vehicle for 12 to 24 months and focuses on the dealer service experience; what matters most to customers when they take their vehicles in for service at an authorized service center. The study analyzes the processes that define the dealer service experience. Overall customer satisfaction is measured by dealer performance attributes, which are grouped into five factors: service initiation; service advisor; service facility; vehicle pick-up; and service quality. A higher CSI score indicates greater customer satisfaction with the maintenance and repair experience at authorized dealerships.

CHINA SALES SATISFACTION INDEX STUDY (SSI)

The annual China SSI Study, conducted independently by J.D. Power Asia Pacific since 2000, measures customer satisfaction with the new-vehicle purchase experience in the China market. Redesigned in 2008, the index scores are based on customer experiences in seven factor areas, which are weighted to reflect what is most important to China’s passenger-vehicle owners. They are (in order of importance): delivery process; delivery timing; dealer facility; salesperson; deal; paperwork; and sales initiation. SSI performance is reported as an index score based on a 1,000-point scale. A higher SSI score indicates a more satisfying sales process experience.

CHINA INITIAL QUALITY STUDY (IQS)

The annual study captures problems experienced by new-vehicle owners within the first two to six months of ownership. Vehicle problems are examined in two distinct categories—quality of design and quality of production (defects and malfunctions)—and across eight factors: vehicle exterior; driving experience; features, controls and displays; audio, entertainment and navigation; seats; heating, ventilation and cooling (HVAC); vehicle interior; and engine and transmission. Overall performance is determined by problems experienced per 100 vehicles (PP100), with lower scores indicating a lower rate of problem incidences and higher quality.

CHINA AUTO PERFORMANCE, EXECUTION AND LAYOUT STUDY (APEAL)

The annual APEAL Study is a consumer-reported measure of what excites and delights owners about their new vehicle’s performance and design during the first two to six months of ownership. Redesigned in 2007, the study is comprised of nearly 100 attributes covering 10 vehicle categories: vehicle exterior; vehicle interior; storage and space; audio/entertainment/navigation; seats; HVAC; driving dynamics; engine/transmission; visibility and driving safety; and fuel economy.

CHINA AUTO MEDIA STUDY (AMS)

The J.D. Power Asia Pacific Auto Media StudySM (AMS) provides a comprehensive strategic perspective of the media preferences and purchase factors influencing new-vehicle buyers. Automotive manufacturers and advertising agencies may improve ROI on media investment by using the information contained in this study on attitudinal, recreational, and media consumption behaviors of recent new-vehicle buyers to develop targeted marketing initiatives.

CHINA NEW VEHICLE INTENDER STUDY (NVIS)

China New Vehicle Intender Study was launched independently by J.D. Power Asia Pacific in 2009. The study offers insight about brands and OEMs in the market place among on-line consumers who intend to buy a vehicle in the next 12 months. NVIS aims to identify factors that can assess brand image and/ or make a brand more attractive to customers. NVIS also studies actual vehicle cross-shopping behavior and utilizes psychographic and demographic segmentation to optimize interventions for specific consumer target groups.

CHINA DEALER ATTITUDE STUDY (DAS)

The China Dealer Attitude Study (DAS) profiles new-car dealerships. The study was launched independently by J.D. Power Asia Pacific in 2009. Evaluations of dealer-principals form the basis of this annual study, which examines 4S dealers’ attitudes regarding a variety of issues relevant to the automotive industry and the retail distribution system, and issues of importance to manufacturers and dealers. As dealers have to work within a dynamic marketplace, they look to their manufacturers for support and direction. DAS therefore supplies the information needed to address these issues. The study measures dealer satisfaction with the nameplates that they carry.

VEHICLE DEPENDABILITY STUDY (VDS)

VDS evaluates quality (dependability) of vehicles between 13 to 36 months of ownership based on vehicle problems experienced since ownership. Similar to the IQS, performance is summarized with a problems-per-100 vehicles (PP100) designation. The study monitors the number and type of problems owners have with their vehicles and covers specific problems across different problem categories. The VDS provides insight into the influence of problems on the owners’ overall satisfaction with the vehicle and the problems most bothersome to owners.

SERVICE LOYALTY STUDY (SLS)

The study measures loyalty toward the authorized dealership (or other non-authorized dealerships / maintenance shops) among 13 to 36 months or 24 to 36 months new vehicle owners, based on their service experiences in the past 12 months. The study provides essentials insights about vehicle owners’ satisfaction, recommendation and loyalty toward the dealership. The objective of the study is to understand the factors triggering vehicle owners’ patronizing of the purchased dealership for after services, and to forecast their re-purchase behavior in the future.

China New Vehicle Tire Satisfaction Index (NVTSI)

The study provides a Voice of Customer measure during the first 12-24 months of ownership to identify the problems vehicle owners encounter regarding their new vehicle tires.  This study identifies quality-related problems and measures how much customers like or dislike virtually every aspect of their new vehicle tires, which is measured in five factors and 15 attributes covering tire ride, handling, and traction, among others.

CHINA BRAND WEBSITE EVALUATION (BWES)

The study examines the features and content of OEM-hosted websites that vehicle shoppers find useful and engaging when shopping online for a new vehicle. The study helps direct improvements to manufacturers’ websites that ultimately drive traffic to dealerships and to increase the likelihood of sales.

 

BRAND COMPETITIVENESS INDEX REPORT

Brand Competitiveness Index Report provides OEM a dashboard to understand its competitiveness status and priorities to improve market share in the long term. The report focuses on how customers are impacted by OEM’s Awareness, Favorability, Affordability and Availability. Also, it tells how each business function of the OEM contributes to above factors. These business functions include Product, Planning, Marketing, Sales, Service and Network. The report integrates part of the insights from syndicate studies of NVIS, IQS, APEAL,VDS, SSI, CSI.

INDEPENDENT BENCHMARKING STUDIES: FINANCIAL SERVICES

Contract All | Expand All

CHINA RETAIL BANKING SATISFACTION STUDY (RBSS)

The J.D. Power Asia Pacific China Retail Banking Satisfaction Study is designed to measures the key drivers of customer satisfaction and their impact on customer loyalty and advocacy, as well as provides performance improvement metrics and best practices. Study findings may help banks to define how to maximize the financial returns of customer satisfaction while keeping investments efficient. The main takeaway of these findings is nevertheless straight forward: high customer satisfaction leads to high customer loyalty, advocacy, retention, and eventually high net acquisition– all elements that directly benefit banks bottom-line performances.
...............................................................................................................................................................

The J.D. Power Asia Pacific China Retail Banking Satisfaction StudySM is designed to measures the key drivers of customer satisfaction and their impact on customer loyalty and advocacy, as well as provides performance improvement metrics and best practices.

Study findings may help banks to define how to maximize the financial returns of customer satisfaction while keeping investments efficient.

The main takeaway of these findings is nevertheless straight forward: high customer satisfaction leads to high customer loyalty, advocacy, retention, and eventually high net acquisition– all elements that directly benefit banks bottom-line performances.

DIGITAL DELIVERY

Many of the company's studies and reports are available to clients through the secure client portal on the J.D. Power Business Center. This online method of delivery allows easy navigation through data and reports that provide a number of features and benefits, including:

  • Single log-in for easy accessibility 24/7

  • User-defined layout, including breadcrumb navigation for ease of use

  • Detailed data and robust tools, including dynamic rank charts, giving 

  • users the ability to conduct comparisons to competitors or the industry and down to the details of performance

  • Gap-point analysis that graphically displays the gaps on key driver performance between any two providers profiled in the study

  • Ability to capture analyses for download into common applications (Excel and PowerPoint)

  • A variety of reports (in PDF format for easy printing and saving) presenting key findings, industry trends, and connections

  • Access to a complete online data set that includes all information collected in the survey

独立行业
基准研究
J.D. Power 亚太公司为中国市场提供行业范围内各种产品和服务的研究报告,以及基于用户观点的排名结果。

四十多年来,J.D. Power & Associates一直在世界各地开展用户调查,并以用户的反馈为基础,进行质量和用户满意度的独立行业基准研究。作为一家以用户之声为本的公司,公司将用户的调查反馈,转化为有助于企业提高用户满意度的研究和报告。事实上,J.D. Power & Associates开发并维护着现存最大和最全面的历史用户满意度数据库之一,其中包括用户对于众多产品和服务的购买和拥有体验方面的反馈信息。

J.D. Power 亚太公司的独立行业基准研究包括行业范围的产品和服务评估以及反映用户意见的排名。全方位的营销信息和分析帮助企业从用户角度来更好地了解自身的优势和弱势,并最终在市场中发挥更大影响力。新闻稿用于公开发布研究报告的重点发现。

J.D. Power不对产品或服务进行任何测试,研究完全基于世界各地无数用户和企业的反馈。针对消费者提供的数据,通过统计方法,J.D. Power确定构成总体满意度的各个因子的重要性。每个因子又由众多的要素组成,为客户提供更多判断的信息。研究报告为世界各地致力于追求更高客户满意度的公司提供了更多的洞察信息。

J.D. Power中国提供以下独立行业基准研究:

独立行业基准研究:汽车

Contract All | Expand All

中国售后服务用户满意度指数研究 (CSI) – 汽车

自 2001年起,J.D. Power亚太公司独立进行行业范围内的中国售后服务用户满意度指数研究。这项研究于2009年重新设计,针对拥车12到24个月期间内的用户,考察他们在经销商处接受服务的经历和车辆维修时的用户满意度。用户整体满意度是根据经销商的表现来衡量的,主要分为五个因子,分别是服务启动;服务顾问;经销商设施;提车过程以及服务质量。CSI指数的总分是1000分。CSI分数越高,表明用户对授权经销商的保养和维修服务越满意。

中国销售满意度指数研究 (SSI) – 汽车

J.D. Power亚太公司自2000年起,独立开展年度中国销售满意度指数研究。该研究在2008年重新设计,旨在衡量中国消费者在新车购买过程中的满意程度。研究指数基于客户在七个方面的感受经历,其权重因子旨在反映什么对中国驾车者最为重要,按重要性分别排序为:交车过程;交车时间;经销商设施;销售人员;书面文件;交易条件和销售启动。SSI总分为1000分。SSI分数越高,表明消费者对购车过程的满意度越高。

中国新车质量研究 (IQS) – 汽车

中国新车质量研究衡量新车车主购车后2-6个月内遇到的问题。新车质量问题被清楚地划归为两大类—设计质量和生产质量(包括产品缺陷和功能故障)— 分为八大类别:车身外观;驾车经历;配置、操控和仪表板;音响;娱乐设备和导航系统;座椅;空调系统(HVAC);车身内装;发动机及变速系统。综合得分以每百辆车所出现的问题(PP100)来衡量,分数越低,表明发生故障的频率越小,质量也越高。

中国汽车性能、运行和设计研究 (APEAL) – 汽车

该研究是根据汽车消费者的报告来评测新车在销售后2-6个月内其性能和设计在哪些方面最令车主满意和欣赏。这项研究经2007年重新设计后,涉及到车辆的 10大项近百种特性:车身外观;车身内装;置物和空间;音响,娱乐设备和导航系统;座椅;空调系统(HVAC);驾驶性能;发动机及变速系统;视野与行车安全;以及燃油经济性。

中国汽车用户媒体研究(AMS) – 汽车

针对汽车消费者的媒介偏好及购买影响因素,J.D. Power亚太公司汽车用户媒体研究SM提供了全面的战略性观点。汽车厂商和媒介代理公司可以通过分析汽车消费者的媒体接触习惯、休闲娱乐方式及购车影响因素,制定更精准的媒体计划,锁定目标用户,从而提高媒体投放的精准性与回报率。

中国新车购买意向研究 (NVIS) – 汽车

中国新车购买意向研究由J.D. Power亚太公司在2009年独立开展。该项研究考察了将在未来12个月内购车的潜在在线顾客。研究针对市场上的汽车品牌和厂商,探求构成品牌形象,以及/或者能够吸引顾客的因子。NVIS研究分析了实际的汽车交叉购买模式,并且运用心理和人口特征来细分消费群,使得汽车厂商能够针对目标顾客群优化市场营销。

中国经销商满意度研究 (DAS) – 汽车

中国经销商满意度研究由J.D. Power亚太公司在2009年独立开展。该研究基于新车4S经销商店总经理的评价,了解他们对于汽车零售分销系统和汽车市场相关问题的态度以及想法,分析了一系列对于汽车厂商和经销商具有重要性的问题。经销商所处的市场环境正在发生着巨大的变化,他们希望从厂商获得支持和指导,DAS包含了应对这些问题所需要的信息。该研究反映了汽车4S店对其厂商的满意度

车辆可靠性研究 (VDS) - 汽车

这项研究衡量车主在13-36个月拥车期内遇到的问题,包括了8个问题类别(发动机/变速系统、车身外观、驾车经历、配置/操控制/仪表板、音响/娱乐设备/导航系统、座椅、空调系统和车身内装)的202个问题症状。总体可靠性由每百辆车出现的问题数(PP100)来衡量,分数越低说明质量越高。

售后服务忠诚度研究 (SLS)

该项研究是衡量新车拥车期13到36个月或24到36个月内的用户对其所拥有车辆在过去12个月里在购车经销商处或其他非授权经销店/维修厂的维修保养情况和服务经历。本研究揭示了用户为何将车子送去购车经销商处做维修保养,体现用户对购车经销商的服务忠诚度及预见未来再次选择的购买行为。研究分析了服务满意度,推荐度和忠诚度。

独立行业基准研究:金融服务

中国新车轮胎满意度研究(NVTSI) - 汽车

基于客户之声,中国新车轮胎满意度研究衡量和统计车主在12-24个月的拥车期内遇到的轮胎质量问题。该研究瞄准并发现有关新装轮胎的问题信息,同时,本研究还围绕轮胎的各个方面来衡量喜好或不喜好的程度, 其中包含关于轮胎的5个因子和15要素,比如包含行驶舒适,操控,摩擦力等等。发现客户对于轮胎产品的感知和满意度。

中国汽车品牌网站评估研究(BWES) - 汽车

研究旨在为行业提供一个基于消费者之声,全面衡量OEM官方网站效果的服务:衡量汽车厂商官方网站在满足意向购车人群需求方面的有效性;通过最佳实践研究帮助汽车厂商有效改进官方网站设计;量化官方网站满意度和驱动意向客户来店之间的相关性。

 

中国品牌竞争力指数研究 - 汽车

品牌竞争力指数研究整合了部分现有联合研究的发现与成果(即NVIS、IQS、 APEAL、 VDS、 SSI、 CSI),深入分析与研究了品牌认知度、品牌喜好度、产品驱动力及价格驱动力4个因素对消费者的影响。同时,从汽车制造商的业务层面深入地阐述了不同业务部门对以上因素的介入的方式,这些部门包括产品、计划、市场、销售、服务及网络发展。能够帮助汽车制造商了解其综合竞争力的现状,并提供了提高长期市场份额的“总览图”。

独立行业基准研究:金融服务

Contract All | Expand All

中国零售银行客户满意度研究(RBSS) - 银行

J.D. Power中国零售银行客户满意度研究SM研究旨在衡量客户满意度的关键驱动因素及其对客户忠诚度和推荐度的影响,并提供绩效提升衡量指标和最佳实践。零售银行客户满意度研究的结论有助于银行确定如何提升投资效率,最大程度地实现客户满意度的财务回报。 本项研究明确显示:客户满意度对银行的财务业绩有着重大的影响。而采取有效措施提升服务流程和标准会提升客户满意度,并带来更高的客户忠诚度、推荐度和保持率,因而带动银行的收入增长。
...............................................................................................................................................................

电子交付

大部分的研究项目客户都可以通过登录J.D. Power Business Center电子平台向客户提供电子交付形式的报告。这种电子交付形式方便客户获取数据和报告,为客户提供一系列简洁方便的功能,包括:

  • 随时便捷的登陆访问
     
  • 用户自定义界面布局,易于使用的导航链接
     
  • 详细的数据和强大的工具,交互式排名图表让用户能够与竞争对手或行业总体进行深至细节的对比
     
  • “差距”分析能够通过图形显示任意两个品牌之间在关键驱动因子上的表现差距
     
  • 能够将分析导出至常用应用软件(Excel 和 PowerPoint)
     
  • 提供各项报告,包括有主要发现、行业趋势和关联点(PDF格式,方便打印和保存)
     
  • 能够在线访问数据库,包含研究中所有搜集的信息